Embedded Automation Forum  

Go Back   Embedded Automation Forum > mHome Products > mPanel
Forums FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

mPanel Digital Home Portal

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2009, 04:03 AM
JNBrook JNBrook is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 76
Default mpanel Software on other devices?

Has anyone successfully installed the mPanel software on any other devices? If so, which ones? Are you able to use a wireless network to connect to the service?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2009, 05:58 AM
_Parilla_ _Parilla_ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Default

I tested in Windows Xp but mpanel software didn't find my server.
any tip ???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2009, 11:23 PM
joeh2056 joeh2056 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default Viewsonic Airsync v212

Can the Mpanel software work on the Viewsonic Airsync V212.i would like a table top controller for controlling mCpntrol.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2009, 07:33 AM
dagoomax dagoomax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 66
Default mpanel on other devices

i have plan to build mpanel mobile based on the same chipset as mpanel (torradex colibri) total costs of parts it's about 500 euros ..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2009, 07:44 AM
dagoomax dagoomax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 66
Default ps

mpanel software works on windows mobile but the crucial thing in wm is to disable system tray and has device with screen 800x480...soon I'll post mpanel software on windows mobile phones se experia and htc hd
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-28-2009, 05:26 AM
joeh2056 joeh2056 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Question Mpanel software

Will the Mpanel software work on A Windows CE device with an 800x600 resolution and CE 5.0 with 64 MB of ram and a 520 mhz processor or a windows CE 5.0 device with 800x480 resolution with a 266mhz procesasor and 64 MB of ram any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-29-2009, 04:54 AM
joeh2056 joeh2056 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default Mpanel software

Does anyone have an answer. Can someone please help.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-27-2009, 04:31 PM
newstuart newstuart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 45
Default

Is there any news on this ? The whole forums seem dead at the moment and no updates that I can see
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-10-2010, 08:44 PM
welchwerks's Avatar
welchwerks welchwerks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 31
Send a message via Skype™ to welchwerks
Default

i would love to see a installer ready made to choose different resolutions and alike i use a elo 17 touchscreen for other things and would like mpanel for my mcontrol and insteon ect. items
__________________
Las Vegas, Nevada Real Estate Agent
gregwelch@live.com
http://gregwelch.net
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-09-2011, 03:26 PM
connollycb's Avatar
connollycb connollycb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 19
Default Smarthome Touchlink 2448

Will the mpanel software work on the new touchlink from smarthome? I looks like it is web or USB based so you may be able to log into mcontrol remotely.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.