Embedded Automation Forum  

Go Back   Embedded Automation Forum > mHome Products > mControl > mControl v2
Forums FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2012, 03:34 PM
Jmarty32 Jmarty32 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
Default Zwave deadbolt locks

HI

Are these somehow supported? Does anyone now how to get them working?

Read some posts that it might be possible to use the genereic driver to get these to work but i am not a programmer and have no clue where to start.

I know there are many smart programmers on these forums so hopefully someone can help or guide me in the right direction.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2012, 11:03 AM
dagoomax dagoomax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmarty32 View Post
HI

Are these somehow supported? Does anyone now how to get them working?

Read some posts that it might be possible to use the genereic driver to get these to work but i am not a programmer and have no clue where to start.

I know there are many smart programmers on these forums so hopefully someone can help or guide me in the right direction.

Thanks
I only know a trick with vera ...to use it you have to made changes vera_luup.xml...what z-wave controller do you have
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2012, 01:19 PM
Jmarty32 Jmarty32 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
Default

Thanks Dagoomax,

Yes, i did read that vera supported the z wave locks but i am using just a controlthink usb stick. I wish that someone with programming knowledge would write a driver for this since it seems like the biggest hole in the software right now.

I am fairly new to home automation so any thoughts on the subject would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2012, 07:09 PM
Jmarty32 Jmarty32 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
Default

can anyone help with this?
Any suggestions on how to get door locks working with the software?
Possible work around?

Please help. Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.